Port Orange's Premier Pampered Dentistry Experience - Se Habla EspaƱol
3777 S. Ridgewood Ave.
Port Orange, FL 32129
New Patients

Patient Reviews



WE WANT TO HEAR FROM YOU

The caring and careful staff at this Port Orange dental office take great pride in pampering your teeth. Receiving such wonderful reviews is so rewarding. Thank you to everyone who has shared their Port Orange Dentistry / The Pampered Tooth experience. 

 

October 2021

Dr. Hanson and her staff are extremely patient, compassionate, understanding and thorough. They make you feel very comfortable and answer all of your questions. They explain everything in detail and are honest about the dental work you need. I highly recommend The Pampered Tooth to anyone!

  • Dawn Brown

 

October 2021

Everyone here is so extremely polite! Very welcoming, and answered all my questions thoroughly. I can’t say I’m nervous at the dentist any longer!

  • Shelby Lovetree

 

October 2021

Dr. Hanson and her staff at The Pampered Tooth are extremely friendly and polite. I felt welcomed. This experience makes it easy for me to no longer be nervous going to a dentist and also excited to recommend The Pampered Tooth to my friends and family!

  • ClearedDirect

 

September 2021

My experience The Pampered Tooth was amazing. All of the women who work there are super pleasant and very gentle. Also services are very affordable- they offer a yearly cleaning package which includes discounts for additional services if you need them. I can’t say enough good things about them! My whole family has switched to Dr Hanson, we all love her and her team.

  • Lisa Hidalgo

 

August 2021

The Pampered Tooth is the best dental practice!!!! Dr Larissa Hanson is absolutely amazing. She explains everything to you, and you feel cared for. Her hygienist was absolutely top notch explaining everything she was doing and giving you a treatment plan that helped as a roadmap to my dental work as well. I am so absolutely impressed and grateful to have finally found a Dental practice in Port Orange that I can trust and actually look forward to going to. I tried three other practices before I found this gem of The Pampered Tooth and they aren’t even in the ballpark of The Pampered Tooth. If you are with a dentist you are not so sure of run don’t walk over to The Pampered Tooth. I am so grateful I found them. The whole team is FANTASTIC!!!!!

  • Marie French

 

August 2021

Very nice Staff, reasonable prices and open to alternative treatments. I would recommend them.

  • David and Pam Jarvis

 

 July 2021

The staff here were very kind, transparent, and caring! I was able to get a next day appointment due to extreme pain. The whole team made me feel at ease. I cannot express how much I value good customer service and The Pampered Tooth really delivered. I thought the pricing was very fair for not having insurance. All I can say is, if you need any work done. They are AMAZING!

  • Willow DuPont

 

 May 2021

Everyone is very friendly, and funny. They spent the time needed to explain things to me. The take pictures of your teeth and show them to you so that you can see what they see. They were very transparent about pricing, and provided me a printout up front of what my treatment plan would cost. You can use text messaging to communicate with them, and you can fill out of the needed paperwork as a new patient ahead of time online, which was awesome. I really don't think you could go wrong with this place.

  • Danny Spinner

 

May 2021

Pampered tooth took me in when every other dentist office told me a week to wait to pull a tooth thank you pampered tooth and to all your customer service that you provided you guys were awesome and you handled me as if I would want to be handled with the most generous caring that I've ever seen thank you again yours truly John Peters

  • patriots of america Peters

 

April 2021

Dr. Hansen and her staff at The Pampered Tooth are the BEST! They are all very professional, and so friendly. Dr. Hansen is a skilled and knowledgeable dentist who sincerely cares about her patients and ensures their comfort during all procedures. I have had excellent results under her care. I highly recommend Dr. Hansen and her staff at The Pampered Tooth.

  • Cathy Clark

 

April 2021

The best family dentist in town! Hands down! Dr. Hansen makes you feel so comfortable and welcomed each time you visit. I have been coming to Dr. Hansen since 2015 and I absolutely love her practice and staff! Highly recommend her office for all your dental needs!

  • C. Morgan

 

March 2021

As always, my experience at Pampered Tooth was excellent. Not that a cleaning experience was new to me, but the hygienist was. She was personable, obviously well-trained and efficient. Jessica patiently answered my questions, explained what she was going to do, and provided instructions about needed follow-up care. I can easily recommend Dr. Hanson and her staff for your general dentistry needs.

  • Brenda Horne

 

March 2021

Fantastic experience! The staff and Dr. Hanson are very friendly and courteous and extremely patient. They took the time to answer all of my questions and relieve my anxiety;). Highly recommend!!!

  • Mike George-Your Home Sold GUARANTEED!

 

February 2021

I love this dentist and dental office! Dr. Hansen is so skilled and uses new technology to make my dental work as stress free for me as possible. Very professional and friendly office environment. Nicol and everyone in the office is very friendly and skilled. Thank you! I recommend this practice to everyone I know.

  • Marci Olsen

 

December 2020

I brought my son to The Pampered Tooth after I was given a business card/recommendation. My son, who hates getting haircuts or going to the doctor, actually looks forward to going to the dentist now. The all female staff makes him feel comfortable. After my dentist retired, I figured that I would give them a try as well. Great decision! All of the staff, including Dr. Hanson, have a great sense of humor and are very personable. I have worked in the medical field for 16+ years and would definitely recommend The Pampered Tooth to anyone looking for dental care.

  • Eric Mathis

 

December 2020

I am new to the area and went to Dr. Larissa for a second opinion because a different dentist gave me a list of things to do (shock!) And she saved me dollars and teeth! Very pleased! The office is modern and the equipment is up to date and the staff is friendly and professional. Highly recommend!

  • Gudrun Klemens

 

November 2020

I just have to say this dentist is beyond 5 stars, sweetest ,friendliest most caring nurses and I can say for a fact that Dr Hanson has gifted hands. Would not go to any other dentist!!!

  • Maidens of God forever

 

September 2020

Dr. Hanson and her team are wonderful!! From the second you walk in the door they greet you warmly. My hygienist was friendly and did such an amazing job on my teeth. Dr. Hanson has all the latest advancements in dentistry. The office is beautiful and extremely clean!!

  • C G

 

August 2020

Just moved to Daytona and found a great dental office! Very personable and professional visit by everyone in the office.

  • Lisa Nida

 

September 2019

Wow, a fully renovated office with state of the art equipment and family owned. Dr. Hanson was very informative and because her office has the latest equipment you are able to see first hand on a large screen monitor of what she is looking at when she is evaluating your teeth. Dr Hanson also made sure at all times that I would not experience any discomfort. The office personnel are friendly and truly happy to have your business. If your looking for a dentist, I highly recommend The Pampered Tooth. I had a crown and 3 fillings and 100% happy with all the service I received.

- Edward Tomczak

 

October 2019

Dr. Hanson, Jennifer, and staff are wonderful! They really treat you like family! It starts from the greeting at the front to the results when you leave. They are so caring and professional! I highly recommend!

- Nicole Bishop 

 

July 2019

Best Dental experience I’ve ever had! Everyone is polite, friendly and welcoming. Thank you all for helping me put a smile on my face. This place will definitely take care of your dental needs. Highly recommended! Thank you very much!

  • Alan Ramirez

 

July 2019

Dr. Hanson and her team are amazing!! They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and keep you informed. They really get to know their patients on a personal level, so you’re not treated like a number! The office is state of the art and exceptionally clean and organized each and every time! Would highly recommend them for your dental health needs!!

- Suzanne Lovelady 

 

July 2019

Dr. Hansen and her staff are amazing. Takes the time to explain everything so you're not left with anything unexpected. My kids love her. I'll never take them anywhere else. Highly recommend ?

  • Andrea Westberry

 

August 2019

The staff is very good at communicating even when appointments need to be rescheduled or worked around school/work and they are brilliantly caring! Tea, coffee and water are always on hand and happily offered which I greatly appreciate. Myself and my family have had fantastic experiences with regular exams, fillings and referals for orthodontic procedures. I look forward to being a patient of The Pampered Tooth for many years to come!

- E. Renee Moody

 

November 2019

The Pampered Tooth is most definitely my favorite dentist to date. The atmosphere is professional, yet relaxed. They are extremely welcoming and have done an excellent job taking care of my teeth. Their equipment is amazing!! Makes the entire process of a cleaning feel effortless. They have exceptional payment options, especially if you do not have dental insurance. I would highly recommend making an appointment if you're in need of a decent dentist in the Volusia County area. Thanks Pampered Tooth!

- LeeAnn Nelson

 

April 6, 2017

I saw Dr. Hanson and her wonderful staff on Tuesday this week. A portion of one of my lower teeth had chipped off and I wanted it fixed before it got worse. Since most dentists don’t use silver stuff for fillings anymore, my “new” tooth looks like an untouched-by-drill masterpiece. As Dr. Hanson checked my other teeth, she found a bad space in another tooth and that got fixed, too. Only novocaine. No pain! This is THE dentist for years to come. And … I love the staff! I give this team five stars.

 

March 28, 2017

Thank you ladies for all your help! You are all so friendly, professional and caring. You made me feel very well taken care of and I really appreciate you all. Awesome Dentist and staff.

 

March  2017

Highly recommended! After getting to know Dr. Hanson and her staff, I have no more fear of going to the dentist. I have complete trust in her skills as a dentist and love her warm and caring personality. She shows me pictures of what is going on in my mouth and explains what needs to be done in a way the even I can understand. This really sets my mind at ease. And instead of staring at the ceiling or wall, I can watch TV or a Movie while she does her work. This helps me to relax and makes the time go by much quicker. Thank you.

 


February 20, 2017

Before my wife and I could find a new dentist after our move to Florida, my wife had a dental emergency. Not knowing which dentist to go to, we took a chance and went to the one that we recently passed by (The Pampered Tooth). Dr. Hanson and her staff was sympathetic to what we were going through. They took very good care of my wife. Thank you Dr. Hanson, Tiffany, Laura, and Lori.

 

February 2, 2017

I am from a different state and when I had a problem they gave me an appointment right away. I've always been scared of the dentist , they were all nice and helped reassure me . It started with the office staff Laura , she was great. Dr. Larissa was calm , knowledgeable , reassuring , and was very professional. Tiffany was great as well and very knowledgeable helped me get my tooth back into place. I would highly recommend this office.

 

January 17, 2017

Dr Montgomery always treated me like family. Sad to see him retire. However, now Dr Hanson has taken over and I have the same feeling I have always had. Both her and her staff are all wonderful. It’s a family atmosphere. Lori rocks as my hygenist! I highly recommend this practice!!!

Bruce

 

January 13, 2017

I’ve had the the best dental care ever, 5 stars. The staff are all so thoughtful and talented. Dr Hanson is marvelous…

 

October 27, 2016

DR. Hanson and her dental assistant are the best. I just had my wisdom tooth extracted, and it went so well. There wasn’t any pain and they were as sweet as can be. True professionals. They made me feel calm and well taken care of. I’m glad I found such a good dentist close by. Thanks Doc.

 

July 13, 2016

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. I have only been a patient with Dr. Hanson for a few months. I have spent a good amount of time with them in this short time. I have never in my life been to a dentist office as amazing as this one. From the moment you walk in your felt very welcome. Everyone is very professional and make you feel so comfortable. You may even find yourself smiling and laughing with the girls. I know that may not sound like your typical visit to the dentist, but it’s true ! Anyone reading this review because you are looking for a dentist, don’t hesitate. I promise you will very happy ! Thank you for being so wonderful and giving me that feeling of wanting to go to the dentist!

 

Read more reviews on our Facebook page